Wigwam Holidays Knighton - Reviews


"We have had a wonderful relaxing stay. everything has been perfect.  The views are stunning, the wigwam clean and comfortable. The hot tub was certainly the highlight. We will be back again. To Caroline and family, you have been perfect hosts. Thank you x"             

Felicity and Steve May 2021 - Guestbook

"We've loved our stay.  This was our second visit and planning to come back again! Beautiful views and a perfect break from city life. Hot tub is perfect and the walk to the turbine is great with lovely views! Thank you for having us!"

Beckie and Matt April 2021 Guestbook 

"Stayed in the red kite cabin over the weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed! The Wigwam’s were so clean and fully equipped with everything you’d need. It’s dog friendly which was a huge bonus and provided dog food and water bowls. The hot tub was great. The team here couldn’t do enough for us and ensured our stay was excellent! We will definitely be returning and recommending to friends and family. Thank you very much " 

Sioned  04/10/20 - From Facebook

  “What a lovely peaceful stay we’ve had here at Vronladies, nice and clean, fully equipped cabins. Loved the little Welsh gestures and the amazing scenery. Had a lovely relaxing two days. We wish you all the best in your new adventure, and hope to see you soon. Diolch o galon!”   

Mark and Michelle – Guestbook

 "Wigwam holidays Knighton was such a beautiful place to be. Woke up to stunning views of the Welsh hills by day and amazing stars by night. We were even lucky enough to see a comet whilst relaxing in the hot tub. The cabin was kitted out with everything we needed for our 5 night stay and we were provided with OS maps and walking guides of the local area which was a nice touch. Any queries were had, the hosts were very quick to reply and very helpful. There was plenty of places of interest nearby including New Radnor woods with a waterfall and Elan valley within an hours drive. Thank you for hosting us. It was the relaxing holiday we needed and we would definitely recommend it"

Matt  29/09/20 - From Facebook
  

"Wigwam Knighton didn’t disappoint! A superb location with beautiful views of the countryside. It really is a place to relax and unwind. Caroline and family were very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed. Little touches made here and there made the stay extra special. The hot tub was great and we had fun using and cooking on the fire pit. The wigwam itself had everything we needed. Plenty of walks near by and the site is within a small drive away to Knighton town where you can pick up anything that you might have forgotten. We would definitely recommend to anyone especially those who don’t want to be without some luxuries."

Ellis  21/09/20 - From Facebook
 

"We had such a lovely stay at wigwam Knighton. We stayed for 2 nights and the cabin was in a great location. The views were incredible and the hot tub was perfect to relax in after a day of walking. Our dog really enjoyed his stay to! We look forward to returning soon! "

Megan  27/09/20 - From Facebook
 

“Absolutely loved our stay in your wigwam. Nothing negative at all, was the perfect little break for us!!!”

Matty and Alisha - Guestbook
 

"We visited Wigwams Knighton for my birthday yesterday, and we couldn’t have been happier. The log cabin itself was brilliant, microwave kettle, even pans and hob etc! We expected a bed, that was it!!! The hot tub was amazing, and the view surrounding made it all that better. The staff were very welcoming and we can tell they take great pride in there small business. We really loved our stay, and we’re already looking at returning very soon. It was definitely worth our 3 hour car journey to get there! I couldn’t recommend them enough!"

Aiden  17/09/20 - From Facebook
 

"We have just returned from a two night break from here. What can I say absolutely Fabulous and Caroline, Emrys and family were amazing, so welcoming nothing too much trouble. Pod was fab everything you need and views beautiful. Hot tub 1st class. Excellent work we hope to return soon "

Joanie  06/09/20 - From Facebook
 

“Fantastic stay in Buzzard with lovely views and scenery. Caroline and family have been extremely welcoming and helpful, nothing has been too much trouble for them. Can’t think of a better place to come and relax. Extra touches of cake, decorations and outside tree were much appreciated.”

Jez and Lynn  – Guestbook
  

“We have had a  lovely stay in the wigwam, clean, warm and wow what a view. The only negative is it went too quick! We will tell all of our friends about this special place. Thank you.”

Sarah and Anthony - Guestbook